Skip To Main Content

Guidance

The mission of the Butler Area School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive program that addresses the academic, career, and social/emotional needs of each individual.

The school counseling program gives all students access to equitable services. A collaborative approach is taken with students, parents, educators, businesses, community members and post-secondary institutions to create a safe, positive, and stimulating environment for students to grow and become productive and contributing members of society. The counseling program plays a vital role in enhancing and encouraging students through the early and continuous identification of each student’s potential and the factors which influence lifelong learning.

We have four dedicated school counselors available to assist you during your time at Butler Senior High School.  You can reach us by using the contact information listed below or accessing our individual counselor pages found under Quick Links.  You can also call Rachelle Foster, Guidance Secretary, at 724-214-3211. 

We look forward to working with you!

 

 

College Tech Prep - Mrs. Shannon McGraw 
Phone: 724-214-3208
Email: shannon.mcgraw@basdk12.org

 

A-D - Mrs. Sarah Beneigh 
Phone: 724-214-3209
Email: sarah.beneigh@basdk12.org

 

E-K - Mrs. Mary Caton
Phone: 724-214-3214
Email: mary.caton@basdk12.org

 

L-R - Mrs. Alecia Mowrey
Phone: 724-214-3210
Email: alecia.mowrey@basdk12.org

 

S-Z - Miss Rachel Scherer
Phone: 724-214-3141
Email: rachel.scherer@basdk12.org

 

Guidance Secretary - Rachelle Foster 
Phone: 724-214-3211 
Email: rachelle.foster@basdk12.org

 

Transcript Secretary - Tammy Hassler
Phone: 724-214-3212
Email: tammy.hassler@basdk12.org